Thomas Pluch Award

The Drebuchverband Austria is awarding the biggest prize for screenwriters nationwide every year at the Diagonale, Festival of the Austrian Film in Graz. In 2014, the prize was awardes for the 21th time. The award is named after Thomas Pluch, one of the founders of the Drehbuchverband Austria.

Amendment of regulations Thomas Pluch Price 2014
The last Thomas Pluch Price award, which was disputed in the industry, led us to adapt the awarding regulations of the largest Austrian screenplay prize. There are now three prices – this should facilitate the decisions of the juries and help to avoid compromise decisions in the future.

contact drehbuchverband
Stiftgasse 6
A-1070 Wien
Tel +43 1 526 85 03